Who We Are

 

Mission & Vision

More young people need the kind of hands-on, youth development experiences that 4-H provides. Experiences where they can learn by doing, grow from failure, express their ideas and use their influence to drive positive outcomes. The Kansas 4-H Foundation brings private funds to assist and maintain the Kansas 4-H youth development program. The Foundation builds on the tradition of bringing Kansas 4-H together with financial support from the private sector. With more than a half century of partnerships, the Kansas 4-H Foundation creates relationships with corporations, businesses, interest groups and individuals who believe in youth and express that belief through financial donations.

“We are privileged to be the link between Kansas 4-H members and the friends who want to support them. The 4-H motto to “Make the Best, Better” applies to the work the Kansas 4-H Foundation does.”Joe Stout, Board of Trustees Chairman

Board of Trustees



Meet the Foundation Staff

Jake D. Worcester

PRESIDENT/CEO
jworcester@kansas4hfoundation.org

Rhonda Atkinson

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR
ratkinson@kansas4hfoundation.org

Rhonda Baer

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
rbaer@kansas4hfoundation.org

Douglas F. Beech

PLANNED GIVING OFFICER
dbeech@kansas4hfoundation.org

Trisha Cash

PROJECT CONSULTANT
tcash@kansas4hfoundation.org

Lindsey Oakes

DIRECTOR OF ANNUAL GIVING
loakes@kansas4hfoundation.org

Michelle Overstreet Schrader

DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT
mschrader@kansas4hfoundation.org

Ashley Rowe

ACCOUNTING ASSISTANT
arowe@kansas4hfoundation.org

Avery Rush

DONOR RECORDS MANAGER
arush@kansas4hfoundation.org

Sandy Stevenson

FINANCIAL OFFICER/BUSINESS MANAGER
sstevenson@kansas4hfoundation.org


Office Interns

Anna Setter

MARKETING & EVENTS
acsetter@ksu.edu

Rock Springs 4-H Center

Nestled in the scenic Flint Hills of Kansas, Rock Springs is a camp and retreat center owned by the Kansas 4-H Foundation. 

Learn more about Rock Springs